Elected Officials Breakfast Reception Hosted More than Twenty Federal, State & Local Officials

Photos from the December 11, 2020, Partnership Lake Houston Elected Officials Breakfast Receptionin which the Lake Houston Area community was invited to connect, engage, and enjoy one-on-one conversations with our locally elected officials. We thank all our local, state, and federal elected officials of the Lake Houston area and guests for helping make our event a (safe!) success!


The list of attending officials included:

– Jay Guerrero and Ben DeLeon, Senator John Cornyn’s office
– Kaaren Cambio, U.S. Congressman Dan Crenshaw
– Brandon Creighton, Senator
– Dan Huberty, State Representative District 127
– Kim Ogg, District Attorney
– Ed Gonzalez, Harris County Sheriff
– Mark Herman, Harris County Constable
– Juan Cardoza-Oquendo for Commissioner Rodney Ellis’ office
– R. Jack Cagle, Commissioner
– Dave Martin, Houston City Council Member
– Merle Aaron, Mayor of Humble
– Norman Funderburk, Mayor ProTem for Humble
– Charles Cunningham, City Council Member
– Mike Sullivan, Lone Star College System Board of Trustee & Harris County Appraisal District Board of Directors
– Martina Lemond Dixon, Humble ISD Trustee & Harris County Appraisal District Board of Directors
– Nancy Morrison, Humble ISD Trustee
– Lori Twomey, Humble ISD Trustee

Special thanks to our sponsors:
Presenting Sponsors – Abundant Health and Wellness Clinic
Platinum Sponsors – Planet Ford 59 & Memorial Hermann Northeast
Silver Sponsors – City of Humble & Community Bank of Texas
Bronze Sponsor – Mittag Manor Mobile Homes Park

Several health and safety measures were in place for this year’s event. In addition to the reception being held outside underneath a covered pavilion at the Golf Club of Lake Houston, guests will be required to take a health screening pre-assessment, wear masks, and food and drinks will be prepared and served in individual servings. Attendees will undergo temperature checks at the door. Those who refuse or have a fever will be denied admission.